Saturday, April 10, 2010

Fallen by Lauren Kate


Fallenis a gothic romance set in the South. Seventeen-year-old Lucinda has been sent to Sword and Cross, a boarding school for troubled teens. There she encounters a host of juvenile delinquents and, most importantly, Daniel, who is tall, dark, and handsome. She's sure she has seen him somewhere before... sound familiar? Fans of Evermore, Beautiful Creatures, and other Twilight alikes won't be disappointed by this first book in a planned four-book series. Check out the Fallen book trailer at Lauren Kate's website.