Thursday, July 14, 2011

ladies and gentlemen: stories by adam ross


This grim yet delightful collection of short stories by the talented and handsome author of Mr. Peanut is a must read for anyone who likes dark, noirish, and otherwise gloriously entertaining tales. LAGS is an essential addition to any short story collection that will especially appeal to fans of both Raymonds: Carver and Chandler. Mr. Ross is touring his new book this summer, and if you have the chance, don't miss attending a reading (after listening to him at Elliott Bay in Seattle I immediately went home and read all seven stories in one sitting). Click here for the Kirkus review. Grade 11+